IWC 330 Header
(updated 24 September 2019)

The 39th Annual General Meeting of District 330

Report by DE Dr Bahma

The Annual General Meeting of District 330 was held on the 16th of March 2019 at the Dewan Berjaya, Bukit Kiara Equestrian Club, Jalan Bukit Kiara, Kuala Lumpur. The turnout was excellent, and it was a fruitful session, with members raising and discussing crucial issues relating to the District.

20 clubs had sent their delegates for the AGM. The roll call, where names of clubs were announced as their respective delegates carried placards,  received stupendous and robust cheers from all present. A surprise flash mob dance, led by the effervescent Deputy National Representative Juanita Lee with her team comprising of members from various Inner Wheel clubs, gripped the delegates in delight and rapture. Another first for District 330 (and a feather in our cap) was the debut of two new additions of our 330 family, IWC of Alor Setar and Butterworth. We also had the pleasure of welcoming Dr. Chris Morsley from IWC Lancaster, United Kingdom who was in Malaysia on a visit.

The formal proceedings of the AGM began with District Chairman’s report and reports from members of the Exco.  This was followed by the adoption of audited accounts for the years 2017/2018. The next item on the agenda was the Report of the National Representative. This was then followed by announcement of the appointment of various officers. Juanita Lee from 330 was elected as the National Representative, Deputy National Representative is Alice Lau from District 331, Rokiah Staun also from District 331 was nominated to the International Inner Wheel Board of Directors and Cheng Yeok San from 330 was nominated as Media Manager.

District Officers were then officially elected for the period of 2019/2020. They are as follows:



Nominated by

Seconded by

District Chairman

Padmini Menon

IWC of Petaling Jaya

IWC of Subang

District Vice Chairman

VK Saanti KSK Menon

IWC of Subang

IWC of Petaling Jaya

District Secretary

Jayanthi Pillay

IWC of Petaling Jaya

IWC of Subang

District Treasurer

Shamini Nair

IWC of Selangor

IWC of Apsaras

District Extension Chairman

Parimala K Raman

IWC of Subang

IWC of Petaling Jaya

District Editor

Bahma Sivasubramaniam

IWC of Selangor

IWC of Apsaras

District ISO

Saraswathy Veloo

IWC of Klang

IWC of Kuala Lumpur

Several crucial resolutions were presented, discussed and passed at the AGM. The resolutions were on (a) the increase in district dues from RM85 to RM100 (b) the increase in allocation from RM15 to RM20 per member to the Organising Committee of the District AGM to conduct the business session of the AGM (c) the availability of the District Newslink to online/electronic  version only and (d) the reimbursement of expenses as per receipt as and when incurred by the District Extension Chairman in the course of her official duties and the travelling expenses of DEC’s sub-Committee members is reimbursed as per receipt to a maximum of RM100 per trip per person. It was further declared that the Constitution of District 330 will be appropriately amended should the need arise.

The AGM came to an end after a vote of thanks from Sharon Kaur of IWC Serembam. Overall, it was a smooth and dignified meeting and ended with positive vibes for 2019/2020.

16 March 2019. Diistrict 330 AGM. Banner Parade

Click to view banner parade

16 March 2019. District 330 AGM photos.

Click to view photos of the AGM


Save the Date
16 March 2019

39th Annual General Meeting of District 330

Bukit Kiara Equestrian Club, Kuala Lumpur
RM30 per pax

Tentative Programme

9:00-9:30 am Registration and Breakfast
9:30-10:30 am Opening Ceremony and Group Photo Session
10:30-11:30 am Past District Chairmen's Meeting
10:30-11:30 am Activities for Delegates and Attendees
11:30-12:30 pm District Committee Meeting
12:30-1:45 pm Lunch
2:00-4:00 pm Annual General Meeting and Tea